Assessor

Mission Statement: To provide a fair and equitable base for distributing property taxes, to educate the public in the process and provide access to a wealth of information pertaining to real property and sales of real property.

Program Description: Annually the Division of Assessments is responsible for accurately identifying, listing, and valuing all real property in the Village as well as defending the values. This requires the collection, interpretation and maintenance of data from numerous sources. Through the use of technology we are able to provide other departments and the public access to our database. The Division also administers numerous programs provided by New Jersey State Statutes including senior citizen, disabled persons and veterans tax deductions, farmland assessments, tax exemptions to eligible non-profit organizations, sales ratio, and annual assessment notifications.

Please call first to make sure someone is in the office. Our responsibilities often call for us to be out of the building. Every effort is made to keep the office opened and staffed.

PLEASE NOTE – All property record requests must be made VIA Village Clerk, by OPRA request.

Contacts - Assessor

  • Renee Buono
    Keyboarding Clerk 2

    rbuono@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500, ext. 2221

  • William Palumbo
    Tax Assessor

    wpalumbo@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500, ext. 2220

Contacts - Building

  • Anthony Merlino
    Director of the Building Department & Construction Official

    amerlino@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500, ext. 2281

  • Yunny Feroz
    Technical Assistant to the Construction Official

    yferoz@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500, ext. 2211

  • Paola Perez
    Asst. Zoning Officer/Technical Assistant to the Construction Official

    pperez@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500, ext. 2212

  • Carlo Madrachimov
    Building Inspector

    cmadrachimov@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500, ext. 2229

  • John Young
    Fire Subcode Official

    jyoung@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500, ext. 5480

  • Steve Fetherman
    Electric Subcode Official

    sfetherman@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500, ext. 2213

  • Shawn Cowie
    Plumbing Subcode Official

    scowie@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500, ext. 2208

COPYRIGHT © 2022 VILLAGE OF RIDGEWOOD

If you have any trouble with accessing information contained within this website, please contact the MIS Department - 201-670-5500 x2222 or by email mis@ridgewoodnj.net.

Feedback