MISSION STATEMENT

The Village of Ridgewood Building Department ensures the safe and lawful use of buildings and properties by enforcing the provisions of the New Jersey Uniform Construction Code and local Zoning Regulations. We facilitate compliant development with integrity, efficiency and professionalism. We are committed to providing quality services to all citizens through innovation, continuous improvement, determination and excellence in customer service.

VISION STATEMENT

The Village of Ridgewood Building Department is committed to becoming a premier municipal building organization, dedicated to enhancing the quality of life for all and making our village safer. We are committed to improving our performance and developing procedures that are streamlined, understandable and transparent.

Contacts - Building

  • Paul Kalksma
    Director Building Department\Building Subcode Official

    pkalksma@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500;208

  • Yunny Feroz
    Technical Assistant to the Construction Official

    yferoz@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500;211

  • Paola Perez
    Asst. Zoning Officer/Technical Assistant to the Construction Official

    pperez@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500;212

  • Jane Wondergem
    Secretary to the Zoning Board of Adjustment

    jwondergem@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500;240

  • Tracy Jeffery
    Code Enforcement Officer

    tjeffery@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500;214

  • Carlo Madrachimov
    Building Inspector

    cmadrachimov@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500;207

  • Frank Giordano
    Plumbing Subcode Official

    fgiordano@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500;506

  • Paul Albanese
    Plumbing Inspector

    palbanese@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500;506

  • John Young
    Fire Subcode Official

    jyoung@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-444-7898

  • Steve Fetherman
    Electric Subcode Official

    sfetherman@ridgewoodnj.net

    201-670-5500

HOURS of OPERATION

Monday to Friday
8:00AM-4:30PM

131 N Maple Ave
Ridgewood, NJ  07450
(201) 670-5500 ext 506

Phone:
Building:
201-670-5500 ext: 506

Fire Inspections:
201-444-7898

Fax:
Building:
201-670-5549

Fire Inspection:
201-689-3279

COPYRIGHT © 2021 VILLAGE OF RIDGEWOOD

If you have any trouble with accessing information contained within this website, please contact Dylan Hansen - 201-670-5500 x276 or by email dhansen@ridgewoodnj.net.

Feedback