Fields Committee

This document embodies the policies and procedures which govern facility use and users in order to ensure optimal maintenance of athletic fields and other recreational facilities, owned by the Village of Ridgewood (VOR) and by the Ridgewood Board of Education (BOE), and to assure fair and efficient access to those facilities.

The primary use of municipal recreation areas and facilities is for public recreation activities. The primary uses of school recreational facilities are (a) during school hours for school use exclusively (generally 8:30 am to 3:30 pm on days school is in session) and (b) during non-school hours and on non-school days, for school and public recreation use. Use of municipal facilities at Pleasant Park and Citizen’s Park, because of their proximity to Hawes and George Washington Schools respectively, is limited to school use during school hours on school days. Municipal facilities may be made available for activities of non-public schools during normal school hours if available and if not in conflict with maintenance of the facility or other community use. The recognized youth sports groups provide a valuable service to the community as well as to the youth of this Village.

Factors to be considered in determining permission for use, as well as permission for type of use, are: current capital improvements or rehabilitation, regular maintenance, extent of wear and tear to be caused by use, coordination of uses, efficient scheduling, location of facility, and availability of services at a facility.

All parties must comply with Federal and State anti-discrimination laws. All facility users shall comply with all applicable federal, state and local laws; such user shall pay all the costs, expenses, fines, penalties, and damages which may be imposed upon the owner of the property by reason of, or arising out of, the user’s failure to fully and promptly comply with all legal requirements and observe all the provisions of this policy.

Members and Contacts for the Fields Committee:

Ridgewood Baseball/Softball Association

Ridgewood Baseball/Softball Association www.rbsa.us.com
Scott Muller, President s4a7m@netscape.net
Karin Whalen, Administrator info@rbsa.us
Ed Seavers, Treasurer/Field Scheduler edseavers@earthlink.net

Ridgewood Hoops Association

Ridgewood Hoops Association www.ridgewoodhoopsclub.org 
Tim Daly, President tdaly@janney.com 
Peter Thomas, Vice President pgthomas@optonline.net

Ridgewood Area Youth – RAY Rugby Association

Ridgewood Area Youth – RAY Rugby Association
Ed Simpson ed.simpson@verizon.net
Skip Cox skipcox@hotmail.com

Ridgewood Rebels Baseball

Ridgewood Rebels Baseball www.ridgewoodbasketball.com
Jim Cosgrove, President jcos48@aol.com
Bryan Duffy, Vice President bduffy@mktg.com

Ridgewood Jr. Football Association

Ridgewood Jr. Football Association www.ridgewoodfootball.com
Zach Pace, President zachpace@yahoo.com
Bob Lasky, Community Rep maroon20@verizon.net
Kevin Hogan kphogan@gmail.com

Ridgewood Lacrosse Association

Ridgewood Lacrosse Association www.ridgewoodlax.com
Keil Merrick, President keil@ontherighttrack.com
Bob Lynch Robert.g.lynch@hotmail.com

Ridgewood Soccer Association

Ridgewood Soccer Association www.ridgewoodsoccer.org
Tom Hartigan, President rsa17h@gmail.com
Lorenzo Scala, Registrar/Administrator registrar@ridgewoodsoccer.org

Maroons Soccer Club

Maroons Soccer Club www.maroons.org
Clay Fisher, President clay@maroonssoccer.com
Carolyn Muccio, Administrator maroonssoccer@yahoo.com
Skip Cox, Fields skipcox@hotmail.com

Ridgewood Roller Hockey Association

Ridgewood Roller Hockey Association www.ridgewoodhockey.org
Mario Lanzisera, President Mario.lanzisera@gmail.com

Ridgewood High School Coaches Association

Ridgewood High School Coaches Association
Keith Cook, Athletic Director RHS kcook@ridgewood.k12.nj.us 

Community at Large

Community at Large
Jeffrey Gluck jgluck@cbiz.com 

Ridgewood Board of Education

Ridgewood Board of Education
HyunJu Kwak, Fields Committee Liason hkwak@ridgewood.k12.nj.us 

Village of Ridgewood/Parks and Recreation

Village of Ridgewood/Parks and Recreation
Nancy A. Bigos, Director of Parks and Recreation nbigos@ridgewoodnj.net
Matt Andreula, Supervisor of Parks mandreula@ridgewoodnj.net

Parks, Recreation & Conservative Board

Parks, Recreation & Conservative Board
Richard Brooks rymacRSB@aol.com   
Paul Vagianos, Village Council Liason pvagianos@ridgewoodnj.net 

Fields Committee - Agendas & Minutes

MEETING TIME:

1st Tuesday of each month at 7:00am

MEETING LOCATION:

2nd floor conference room at the Board of Ed Center, 49 Cottage Place. Presently they are held on Zoom.

COPYRIGHT © 2022 VILLAGE OF RIDGEWOOD

If you have any trouble with accessing information contained within this website, please contact the MIS Department - 201-670-5500 x2222 or by email mis@ridgewoodnj.net.

Feedback