Tuesday, February 6, 2024

Village Hall Court Room - 7:30 P.M.


(all timeframes and the order of agenda items below are approximate and subject to change)


Call to Order, Statement of Compliance, Flag Salute, Roll Call

In accordance with the provisions of Section 10:4-8d of the Open Public Meetings Act, the date, location, and time of the commencement of this meeting is reflected in a meeting notice, a copy of which schedule has been filed with the Village Manager and the Village Clerk, The Ridgewood News and The Record newspapers, and posted on the bulletin board in the entry lobby of the Village municipal offices at 131 North Maple Avenue, and on the Village website, all in accordance with the provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act. 


7:35 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Reorganization of Planning Board

Swearing of Board Members

Election of Officers

Appointment of Board Attorney

Selection of Experts

Appointment of Board Committees and Designees

Resolution re: Open Public Meetings Act and Annual Meeting Schedule


Public Comments on Topics not Pending Before the Board


Committee/Commission/Professional Updates for Non Agenda Topics; Correspondence Received by the Board


8:10 p.m. - 9:10 p.m. - Eric and Nicole White – Minor Subdivision application with ‘c’ variances to adjust boundary line between Block 1202, Lot 7 and Block 1202, Lot 8, 900 Glenview Road and 915 Glenview Road


9:10 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. – Discussion re: Ordinance to amend the HC – Highway Commercial Zone in regards to Drive-Through use


9:30 p.m. – 9:50 p.m. – Discussion re: Stormwater Management Ordinance


9:50 p.m. – 9:55 p.m. – Adoption of Minutes: November 7, 2023


9:55 p.m. – Executive Session if needed



In accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act, all meetings of the Ridgewood Planning Board (i.e., official public meetings, work sessions, pre-meeting assemblies and special meetings) are public meetings, which are always open to members of the general public.


Members: Rob Willis, Pamela Perron, John Young, Richard Joel, Dianne O’Brien, Frances Barto, James Van Goor, Michael Stern, Darlene Johnson, Sergio Alegre, David Refkin


Professional Staff: Stephen Wellinghorst, Esq., Board Attorney; Christopher J. Rutishauser, Village Engineer; John Barree, Village Planner; Jane Wondergem, Board Secretary