Village Council

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  1. Pamela R. Perron

    Pamela R. Perron

    Deputy Mayor

  1. Lorraine Reynolds

    Lorraine Reynolds


  1. Evan Weitz

    Evan Weitz


  1. Siobhan Winograd

    Siobhan Winograd



The Village Council is the governing body of the Village of Ridgewood. There are five Council members who are elected at large, on a non-partisan basis. The Election for Village Council takes place in even-numbered years, at the General Election, held the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November. The term of a Council member is four years. The Mayor is chosen by the Village Council every two years, after a Municipal Election. The Reorganization meeting, which is when the new Council members take office, is held during the first week in January, in odd-numbered years.

Village Council members serve part-time. They appoint a Village Manager to oversee the day to day operations of the Village, to handle personnel, citizen inquiries and complaints, and to handle the administrative duties of the Village.

The Village Council passes local laws, makes appointments to various Boards and Committees, and awards various contracts for purchases of goods and services used by the Village.

They also review, amend, and adopt the annual budget for the Village prepared by the Village Manager and Chief Financial Officer.